Sandrine specializes in real estate and construction law, infrastructure and project development and general commercial law. She also practices in business and securities law. Sandrine drafts and negotiates complex commercial agreements and provides strategic advice to her clients with regards to the optimization of their projects and daily business operations.

During the course of her career, Sandrine has contributed to the development and operation of many important public-private partnership projects in Canada and Quebec, including in the health and transportation fields. On a daily basis, she counsels real estate owners, developers and managers, as well as business owners operating in various industries, as to challenges they face with regards to the negotiation, conclusion and execution of complex commercial contracts (commercial leases, partnership agreements, services agreements, development agreements, etc.)

Before founding Mile Wright, Sandrine practiced as a lawyer in large firms in Montreal and France, joined the Autorité des marchés financiers as an expert-analyst in corporate finance and worked for a multinational corporation specializing in the conception and deployment of major infrastructure projects in Canada and abroad.

Her broad experience in business law, more specifically in real estate and construction law, combines well with her capacity to quickly identify and explain the business and legal ramifications specific to her clients’ industries. This quickly gains Sandrine the trust of all clients that she serves.

Education and activities

Education

  • LL.B. - University of Montreal (2005)
  • Quebec Bar School (2006)
  • LL.M., International Law - Université Paris II Panthéon-Assas (2009)
  • Certificate - Business Administration (2013)
  • LL.D. - University of Montreal (incomplete)

Other activities

  • Batimatech - Secretary of the Board of Directors (2017-)
  • Partenaires en affaires du grand Montréal - Member of the Executive Committee (2018-)

Industries

  • Construction
  • Health
  • Medical Technologies
  • Professional Services
  • Public-Private Partnerships
  • Real Estate
  • Technologies

Expertise

  • Business Law
  • Commercial Law
  • Real Estate Law
  • Infrastructure and Construction
  • Securities Law

Publications

IN BUSINESS TOGETHER

C’est avec grande émotion et fierté que nous vous dévoilons la prochaine étape de notre aventure entrepreneuriale : dès aujourd’hui, le 3 mai 2021, notre équipe rejoindra NOVAlex, un cabinet d’avocats d’affaires et une clinique juridique pro bono offrant des services juridiques haut de gamme dans plusieurs domaines du droit.

Corporate Finance

This third article in our series deals with the renegotiation of an existing shareholders' agreement as part of a financing round. The various points that are usually the subject of negotiations between the company and the investor are grouped below into three main categories. Each point is the subject of summary observations so that the entrepreneur is equipped to understand the point of view of his new shareholder and prepared for the discussions to come.

Corporate Finance

Call for applications! For a 6th edition, the City of Montreal is rolling out the Parcours entrepreneuriaux Montréal and is looking for 85 SMEs that want to accelerate their growth. Building on the strength of the ecosystem as a creator of success, these initiatives combine collective discussions and expert advice.

WE WANT TO HEAR
ABOUT YOUR PROJECTS

Sandrine se spécialise en droit immobilier et de la construction, en infrastructure et développement de projets, ainsi qu’en droit commercial. Elle pratique également en droit des affaires et en droit des valeurs mobilières. Sandrine rédige et négocie des ententes commerciales complexes et fournit des conseils stratégiques à ses clients quant à l’optimisation de leurs projets et opérations d’affaires courantes.

Au cours de sa carrière, Sandrine a contribué à la mise en place et à l’opération de plusieurs partenariats public-privé d’importance au Québec et au Canada, notamment dans les domaines hospitalier et du transport. De plus, elle conseille quotidiennement ses clients, autant des propriétaires, développeurs et/ou gestionnaires immobiliers que des entreprises de domaines variés, sur l’ensemble des enjeux liés à la négociation, la conclusion et l’exécution de contrats commerciaux complexes (baux commerciaux, ententes de partenariat, de services, de développement, etc.).

Avant de fonder Mile Wright, Sandrine a pratiqué comme avocate dans de grands cabinets à Montréal et en France, à titre d’analyste-experte en financement des sociétés à l’Autorité des marchés financiers, et pour le compte d’une multinationale en développement et déploiement de projets majeurs de construction et d’infrastructure au Canada et à l’étranger.

Ses nombreuses années d’expérience en droit des affaires, plus particulièrement dans le domaine de l’immobilier et de la construction, ainsi que sa capacité à saisir rapidement et vulgariser les enjeux d’affaires et juridiques particuliers des domaines d’affaires de ses clients, lui permettent de gagner rapidement leur confiance.

Éducation et implications

Éducation

  • LL.B. - Université de Montréal (2005)
  • École du Barreau du Québec (2006)
  • LL.M., droit international - Université Paris II Panthéon-Assas (2009)
  • Certificat - Administrateur de sociétés (2013)
  • LL. D. - Université de Montréal (non-complété)

Implications et engagement

  • Batimatech - Secrétaire du Conseil d'administration (2017-)
  • Partenaires en affaires du grand Montréal - Membre du comité exécutif (2018-)

Industries

  • Construction
  • Immobilier
  • Partenariats public-privé
  • Santé
  • Services professionnels
  • Technologies
  • Technologies médicales

Spécialisations

  • Droit des affaires
  • Droit immobilier
  • Infrastructure et construction
  • Droit commercial
  • Droit des valeurs mobilières

Publications

ENSEMBLE, EN AFFAIRES

C’est avec grande émotion et fierté que nous vous dévoilons la prochaine étape de notre aventure entrepreneuriale : dès aujourd’hui, le 3 mai 2021, notre équipe rejoindra NOVAlex, un cabinet d’avocats d’affaires et une clinique juridique pro bono offrant des services juridiques haut de gamme dans plusieurs domaines du droit.

Droit du travail et de l'emploi

Chaque relation de travail est régie par le contrat de travail que celui-ci soit écrit ou verbal. En tant qu’employeur au Québec, il est important de mettre par écrit les conditions d’emploi de vos salariés enfin d’éviter problème lié à la compréhension des droits et obligations de l’employé.

Droit des affaires

Appel à candidatures! Pour une 6ème édition, la Ville de Montréal déploie les Parcours entrepreneuriaux Montréal et est à la recherche de 85 PME qui désirent accélérer leur croissance. Misant sur la force de l’écosystème comme créateur de succès, ces initiatives allient échanges collectifs et conseils d’experts.

PARTAGEZ VOS
PROJETS AVEC NOUS