Marie-Eve specializes in corporate finance and mergers and acquisitions. She also practices in corporate and commercial law, business reorganization and securities law. Her extensive experience as a member or observer on various boards allows her to share valuable insights with her clients about best governance practices. Marie-Eve assists her clients with complex transactions, while also providing day-to-day operational business advice.

Marie-Eve currently counts business owners, financial institutions, managers and investors as clients. Over the years, she’s developed acute business negotiation skills through her involvement in major transactions within various industries. She assists her clients on a daily basis with the planning and roll-out of strategic operations, and provides them guidance on maximizing the protection of their rights and investments. Marie-Eve also assists her clients in the negotiation, drafting and execution of varied commercial agreements.

Before she founded Mile Wright, Marie-Eve practised nearly 8 years within the corporate and securities law department of a large national law firm, where she was involved in many major transactions (business purchases, public offerings, corporate finance), and provided advice to financial institutions, qualified investors and large and medium sized public and private businesses.

Her acute business sense, broad experience in strategic transactions and other past and present professional involvements now allow her to put her cutting edge expertise to the benefit of her clients. She helps them develop tangible solutions rooted in their reality, while also maintaining a down-to-earth and fundamentally human approach.

Education and activities

Education

  • LL.B. - Sherbrooke University (2006)
  • Master in Business Administration (MBA) - Sherbrooke University (2007)
  • Quebec Bar School (2008)

Other activities

  • FitSpirit - Secretary and Member of the Board of Directors (2015-)
  • Thèsez-vous - Co-Founder and Member of the Board of Directors (2015-)
  • Mangrove - Member of the Board of Directors (2016-)
  • Vision Diversité - Member of the Board of Directors (2018-)

Industries

  • Events and Entertainment
  • Financial Institutions
  • Food Services
  • Health
  • Medical Technologies
  • Technologies
  • Venture Capital

Expertise

  • Business Law
  • Corporate Finance
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Employment and Labour Law
  • Securities Law

Publications

IN BUSINESS TOGETHER

C’est avec grande émotion et fierté que nous vous dévoilons la prochaine étape de notre aventure entrepreneuriale : dès aujourd’hui, le 3 mai 2021, notre équipe rejoindra NOVAlex, un cabinet d’avocats d’affaires et une clinique juridique pro bono offrant des services juridiques haut de gamme dans plusieurs domaines du droit.

Corporate Finance

This third article in our series deals with the renegotiation of an existing shareholders' agreement as part of a financing round. The various points that are usually the subject of negotiations between the company and the investor are grouped below into three main categories. Each point is the subject of summary observations so that the entrepreneur is equipped to understand the point of view of his new shareholder and prepared for the discussions to come.

Corporate Finance

Call for applications! For a 6th edition, the City of Montreal is rolling out the Parcours entrepreneuriaux Montréal and is looking for 85 SMEs that want to accelerate their growth. Building on the strength of the ecosystem as a creator of success, these initiatives combine collective discussions and expert advice.

WE WANT TO HEAR
ABOUT YOUR PROJECTS

Marie-Eve se spécialise dans les domaines du financement et des fusions et acquisitions. Elle pratique également en droit corporatif, réorganisation de sociétés, droit des valeurs mobilières et droit commercial. Son expérience à titre de membre et observatrice de nombreux conseils d’administration lui permet de partager avec ses clients les meilleures pratiques de gouvernance d’entreprises. Marie-Eve accompagne ses clients dans la réalisation de transactions complexes, tout en leur offrant des conseils pour la gestion quotidienne de leurs activités.

Marie-Eve compte parmi ses clients autant des propriétaires d’entreprises, que des institutions financières, des gestionnaires et des investisseurs. Elle possède une grande expérience de négociatrice dans le cadre de transactions d’envergure dans des industries variées. Elle guide quotidiennement ses clients dans la planification et l’exécution d’opérations stratégiques, et les conseille sur les meilleures stratégies à adopter afin de protéger leurs droits et leurs investissements. Marie-Eve assiste aussi ses clients dans la négociation, la rédaction et la conclusion d’une variété d’ententes commerciales.

Avant de fonder Mile Wright, Marie-Eve a pratiqué près de 8 ans au sein de l’équipe de droit des affaires et droit des valeurs mobilières d’un cabinet d’envergure national. Elle a participé à de nombreuses transactions d’importance (acquisitions d’entreprises, appel public à l’épargne, financement d’entreprises), et a conseillé de grandes et moyennes entreprises publiques et privées, des institutions financières ainsi que des investisseurs institutionnels.

Grâce à son sens aiguisé des affaires, son expérience variée de transactions de haut niveau et ses nombreuses implications, Marie-Eve déploie son expertise de pointe dans des solutions concrètes ancrées dans la réalité d’affaires, tout en adoptant une approche fondamentalement humaine et entrepreunariale.

Éducation et implications

Éducation

  • LL.B. - Université de Sherbooke (2006)
  • Maitrise en administration des affaires (MBA) - Université de Sherbrooke (2007)
  • École du Barreau du Québec (2008)

Implications et engagement

  • Fillactive - Secrétaire et Membre du conseil d'administration (2015-)
  • Thèsez-vous - Co-fondatrice et membre du conseil d'administration (2015-)
  • Mangrove - Membre du conseil d'administration (2016-)
  • Vision Diversité - Membre du conseil d'administration (2018-)

Industries

  • Alimentaire
  • Capital de risque
  • Événementiel
  • Institutions financières
  • Santé
  • Technologies
  • Technologies médicales

Spécialisations

  • Droit des affaires
  • Financement d'entreprises
  • Fusions et acquisitions
  • Droit du travail et de l'emploi
  • Droit des valeurs mobilières

Publications

ENSEMBLE, EN AFFAIRES

C’est avec grande émotion et fierté que nous vous dévoilons la prochaine étape de notre aventure entrepreneuriale : dès aujourd’hui, le 3 mai 2021, notre équipe rejoindra NOVAlex, un cabinet d’avocats d’affaires et une clinique juridique pro bono offrant des services juridiques haut de gamme dans plusieurs domaines du droit.

Droit du travail et de l'emploi

Chaque relation de travail est régie par le contrat de travail que celui-ci soit écrit ou verbal. En tant qu’employeur au Québec, il est important de mettre par écrit les conditions d’emploi de vos salariés enfin d’éviter problème lié à la compréhension des droits et obligations de l’employé.

Droit des affaires

Appel à candidatures! Pour une 6ème édition, la Ville de Montréal déploie les Parcours entrepreneuriaux Montréal et est à la recherche de 85 PME qui désirent accélérer leur croissance. Misant sur la force de l’écosystème comme créateur de succès, ces initiatives allient échanges collectifs et conseils d’experts.

PARTAGEZ VOS
PROJETS AVEC NOUS